About Us

Tribes are not to be trifled with. Your ability to thrive depends on the tribe.

Scott Perry, Endeavor: Thrive Through Work Aligned with Your Values, Talents, and Tribe

Assam Plains Tribes Development Corporation Limited is a government undertaking and was established in the year 1975 under the Indian Companies Act,1956. Our esteemed Corporation falls under the Department of Welfare of Plains Tribes and Other Backward Classes, Government of Assam.

APTDCL’s main object since the beginning is to develop and bring welfare to the lives of the Plains Tribes inhabiting the state of Assam. As we know, currently there are 14 plains tribes in Assam – Barmans in Cachar, Boro, Deori, Hojai, Kachari, Sonowal, Lalung, Mech, Mising, Rabha, Dimasa, Singpho, Khamti, and Garo.

APTDC Ltd. has various development schemes running based on which the plains tribes are benefited on a large scale. These schemes have covered approximately 60,000 and counting tribal beneficiaries from Assam.

Our Management

Managing Director – Shri Ramen Chandra Malakar, ACS
Manager- Shri Prabir Kr. Barman
Chief Engineer – Dilip Kr. Pathak

Our Branches in Assam

  1. Banshbari
  2. Bongaigoan
  3. Bijni
  4. Bihpuria
  5. Dhakuwakhana
  6. Dhemaji
  7. Dhekiajuli
  8. Dulmoi
  9. Goalpara

  1. 10. Gohpur
  2. 11. Golaghat
  3. 12. Gossaigoan
  4. 13. Guwahati
  5. 14. Howly
  6. 15. Jonai
  7. 16. Jorhat
  8. 17. Kokrajhar
  9. 18. Morigaon

  1. Majuli
  2. N.Lakhimpur
  3. Nalbari
  4. Naharkatia
  5. Nogaon
  6. Sadiya
  7. Silchar
  8. Sibsagar
  9. Udalguri